Bedtime Conversations

Just before bedtime, I read the story of the Crucifixion to the older boys. When I was done, we went through the story again, and I would leave out parts and let them fill in the blanks.

When we got to the conversation with the criminals, I said, “Jesus told the second criminal, ‘Today you will be with me in…'”

Porthos, with a bright smile, said, “Paris!”

Later on, Pilgrim Dad was explaining to Aramis that we had gone out in the morning “for some coffee so that we could get a buzz.”

Dear innocent Aramis asked, “Why do you want bugs in your coffee?”

One response to “Bedtime Conversations

  1. I think we can have both Porthos and Aramis to do a two-some comedy run. Why not ? Another Bill Cosby show!

Leave a Reply

