JK Rowling: “Rock bottom became the solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life.”

After receiving this in my inbox for, like, the fourth time, I thought I would finally read it (yes it can take a few tries to get through to me, even with many compelling reasons for me to have read it the first time….)

JK Rowling spoke at this year’s Harvard commencement proceedings. An out-of-box choice given that previous commencement speakers include political and business heavyweights like Bill Clinton, Al Gore and Bill Gates.

She does not disappoint though, in her speech titled “The Fringe Benefits of Failure, and the Importance of Imagination”

3 responses to “JK Rowling: “Rock bottom became the solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life.”

  1. I would have loved to have heard this in person. Uplifting and inspiring.

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  3. oluwatoyin vincent adepoju

    beautiful

Leave a Reply

