Free Ben & Jerry’s Ice-Cream!

The Pilgrim family is mad-keen on ice-cream. So I had to share this flyer which a friend sent me – free Ben and Jerry’s on Tuesday 29th April! It’s only at selected outlets so do read the flyer for details.

Ben and Jerry’s has a special place in my heart. I went to college in the US. It was my first time living overseas, and the first weeks were a mixture of wide-eyed wonder and deep homesickness. My roommate K was also a little homesick one night and we both went out to the nearest convenience store and bought two tubs of Ben & Jerry’s. It was the first time I’d ever heard of it. I can’t remember what flavour she chose but how could I resist a name like “New York Superfudge Chunk”! The ice-cream was amazing, and together with the fellowship, made me feel a whole lot better.

Leave a Reply

