Trick Or Treat

Some afternoons back, I was taking a nap on the sofa. In my half-asleepness I felt Porthos climb over me and slip something into my pocket. I opened my eyes and saw him turn away, grinning from ear to ear, as though he had just played a delicious trick on his poor old mother.

So I thought I’d better check to see what it was – dead insect? slimy-wet tissue? Reaching into my pocket, I pulled out a long slip of paper and here is what it said:

i-love-you-mummy.jpg

Times like that, I can’t imagine anything else I’d rather be than a mother.

2 responses to “Trick Or Treat

  1. Well down Pilgrim parent. Obviously its already paying dividends. Surely your labour (and labours) are not in vain!

  2. oh that is just the sweetest thing!! sure hope my kids will be as sweet and loving when they’re older!

Leave a Reply

