Boys – I’ll Never Understand Them

Yesterday a familiar scent wafted in my direction, leading to this bizarre conversation:

Pilgrim Mom: Aramis, you pooped! Come here, Mummy needs to change your diaper.

Porthos: [running] Wait, wait, I want to see!

Pilgrim Mom: Why?!?!

Porthos: I want to know what flavour it is.

Maybe those of you with daughters can tell me whether this sort of thing happens in your household….

5 responses to “Boys – I’ll Never Understand Them

  1. Pingback: And While I’m On The Subject… « Pilgrim Parent

  2. erm, not yet, I’ll get back to you on that in a year or two…

  3. Ha ha oh dear me, I want to meet Porthos one day, so cute! πŸ˜€

    By the way, Pilgrimama (I coined this just for you!) who named the kids? You or [Pdad] or a combined effort? Heh.

  4. Fivetosix, just on the off chance it’s not immediately obvious, Athos, Porthos and Aramis are pseudonyms. Their real names are a lot more mundane πŸ™‚ And yes, you shall certainly have the opportunity of meeting them!

  5. Mine run the opposite direction. My efforts to cajole them into changing poopy diapers have failed miserably. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

