Learn To Read With Starfall

A good friend sent me a link to Starfall, a free website that aims to teach children how to read. Created by the husband-wife team that was also responsible for the popular bluemountain.com e-greeting card site, Starfall has both visual, audio and animated elements, and can be used at home or in schools. The site also incorporates online reading games, and lots of printables.

I’ve used the site with Porthos because he’s not especially keen on reading. After the first 10 minutes, he was completely hooked, and I notice he’s now a lot more interested in learning and trying to read words.

Check it out!

3 responses to “Learn To Read With Starfall

  1. Wow, great site, my daughter loves it, thanks for the recommendation!

  2. I agree that Starfall is a must-see site for parents with little ones. I just wrote a review on my blog and wordpress automatically generated a link to yours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

