Childhood Ambitions

Yesterday, Porthos brought home his progress report from kindergarten. Now I know that he’s very attached to his toy cars. But I really wasn’t expecting to see this comment from his teachers.

progressreport1.jpg

Over my dead body! shouts the protective mother. But as if to remind me that my calling is to guide and not bulldoze, this news comes out that very afternoon. Sigh….

2 responses to “Childhood Ambitions

  1. I understand your ‘fear’ and yes, sometimes it is ‘confusing’ because as mothers, we don’t impose our ideas on our children, yet on the other hand, we, well, sort of have some ideas what we don’t really want our children to be. My child is almost three and sometimes, we will sit down and talk about what she might want to be when she grows up and how we will take it! Ah, parenting!

    Thanks for sharing this!

  2. Thanks for the comment and I’m sure there will be more to come. We need such wisdom as parents!

    Incidentally, Pilgrim Mom: racecar driving as Pilgrim Dad: ballet 🙂

Leave a Reply

