On the Subject of Periods

Today, the boys went swimming with Grandpa and Grandma. Athos saw that I wasn’t getting changed into my swimsuit. Here’s the conversation that ensued:

Athos:    Mommy aren’t you going to swim?

Pilgrim Mom:    No I can’t.

Athos:    Why?

PM:  [takes deep breath, decides to go with factual approach]  I’m having my period.

Athos:    I know about periods.

PM: ?!?!

Athos:    There’s the Cretaceous period, the Jurassic period and the Triassic period.

2 responses to “On the Subject of Periods

  1. He is way ahead of us!

Leave a Reply

