NLB, My Library

The boys got their own library cards today. And Athos is absolutely thrilled because he can now bring home a ton of books. At least, that’s what it felt like carrying them home just now….

card.JPG

And here, I must pause once again to pay homage to the National Library Board. The whole process of applying and receiving each card took me 3 minutes tops, and the only physical document required was my IC. I was so impressed I walked to the counter just to tell the librarian-in-charge what a terrific service they had. The best part was, the cards came free! So easy, so fuss-free, and the Singaporean in me shouts hurray!

Leave a Reply

