Maternal Multitasking Mayhem

All mothers are consummate multi-taskers. Just ask anyone who’s ever had to change a poopy diaper on a squirming baby without the help of a change table.

But tonight, I took multitasking to a whole new level of achievement. I was having dinner and Athos asked to play chess. Then Porthos, who was struggling to finish his dinner, asked to be fed. And then Aramis wanted his snack too. So there I was – feeding myself, nursing my baby, supervising my middle child and playing chess with my eldest.

Pilgrim Mom takes a bow and curtsey….

I would celebrate except that science has told us multitasking is terribly inefficient…  At least now I have an excuse for losing to a 5-year-old at chess!

Leave a Reply

