Why We Go To Kwong Shin

On leave again today – hurray! Spent most of it running errands, a major one of which was getting new glasses made.

Our regular optician is Kwong Shin Optical on the ground floor of Bras Basah Complex. Pilgrim Dad has been going there since he was a boy (yes, he’s been shortsighted a LONG time). When we got married I went along too. It’s not the most convenient relative to our home, but given the nature of the service, we’ve grown to trust Kwong Shin. Besides having a wide range of spectacles and lenses, they are professional and friendly. They make it a point to remember our names, and take the trouble to make sure our needs are met. The only downside is that they seem to have an endless stream of customers! So it can take a while to get served during a busy hour.

Today, we thought we should get our vision tested, boys inclusive. Thankfully neither Athos nor Porthos need glasses. Yet. (Hey, this is Singapore, myopia capital of the world….) Anyway, I really appreciated how James the optician took his time to make sure he checked all of us thoroughly, and his comfortable manner put the boys totally at ease despite it being their first experience. His wife Annie is always so bubbly and cheerful.

And of course, a big part of any visit to Kwong Shin is that I get to hop into Evernew Bookstore!

19 responses to “Why We Go To Kwong Shin

  1. I concur with your comments. I have been a regular at Kwong Shin Optical for several years and yes, they do make you feel comfortable, like remembering your name and knowing a little about you. Likewise I never forget Mr Lam and Ms Rose. I have two kids of my own and am glad to say that they have not succumbed to the ‘myopia’ generation of Singapore. This is only because I strictly use incandescent lights at home instead of fluorescent light. Hey! I am dropping by Kwong Shin Optical this afternoon for new prescription glasses. Take care.

  2. Kwong Shin is quite professional, business very good there, have to wait one, but they obliged when I asked for urgent delivery last time..
    They said the shop as over 20 years history.
    I am wearing a pair which is one of the best in my life time.

  3. Howdy! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha plugin for my comment form?
    I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  4. Definitely believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason seemed to be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people think about worries that they just do not know about.

    You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the
    whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

  5. I used to be suggested this website by my cousin.
    I’m no longer sure whether this submit is written through him as no one else understand such exact approximately my trouble. You are incredible! Thanks!

  6. I had been happy to get this type of internet-site.I wanted to be able to great here
    i am at this glorious
    discover!! My wife and i unquestionably enjoying
    each and every little it i perhaps you have had preserved to see blog
    site a person
    internet site post.

  7. Hello i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere, when i
    read this post i thought i could also create comment due to this brilliant paragraph.

  8. The media for downloading hasn’t been this fast and simple as it is now. I am not only a PC player, please anyone assist me to remove Dell Inspiron password…” We usually hear such inquiry around us. The most enjoyable facet of Revenge from the Fallen is its sheer familiarity.

  9. Ed Ferrell is the author of this article on Temecula Personal Trainers.

    Make sure to work closely with the personal fitness instructor you select for the
    best results. But the one thing that gets in our way of achieving this goal
    is our priorities.

  10. If you want to know about the online and offline marketing then please visit.

    Sometimes the spur of the moment captures are more powerful than anything
    we could write up. And stronger and strong will our learning become because along the way, we will CONSTANTLY be on the lookout to swap
    new ads in and swap the poorer performers out.

  11. We provide suggestions on foods that you need to eat and natural options you need.
    Pregnant ladies and nursing moms must steer clear of this medication though because it has not yet been tested on
    them. These antacids contain calcium carbonate, know, aluminum salts, or magnesium salts.

  12. Probably you are a enthusiast of Entire world of Tanks,
    today is the launch of the Entire world of Tanks Hack 2.2 with which
    you will make your recreation far more fascinating and fascinating.
    As we know the objective of this game is combating among two players
    which controls a tanks. Thanks to our programmer who worked challenging to make Planet of Tanks hack 2.2 with all
    these attributes and simple use. With this Entire world of
    Tanks hack you can add unrestricted amounts of Gold, Credits
    and Expertise, but if you want you use our wonderful features of wallhack
    and speedhack and also high quality extender. This hack
    will make your gameplay 10x less difficult
    and will make you gain from all the premium functions such as fifty% more credits and 50% much more
    encounter per fight, and a clear garage. That’s proper!

    All these functions in one particular plan! What are you ready for ?
    Get this device and gear your self up for huge battles!

  13. It’s an awesome paragraph in support of all the web viewers; they will take advantage from it I am sure.

  14. Hi! I understand this is sort of off-topic but I had to ask.

    Does operating a well-established blog like
    yours require a massive amount work? I am brand new to running a blog but I
    do write in my diary every day. I’d like to start a blog
    so I can easily share my experience and thoughts
    online. Please let me know if you have any kind of ideas
    or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  15. If you are going for most excellent contents like me, just pay a quick visit
    this web page every day since it offers quality contents, thanks

  16. Amazing! Its truly amazing piece of writing, I have got much clear idea on the
    topic of from this article.

  17. I every time spent my half an hour to read this website’s content every day along with a cup of
    coffee.

  18. It is in point of fact a nice and useful piece of info.
    I’m happy that you just shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  19. Hi, the wide range of contact lens brand they provide, are they affordable ones? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

