Teething Breastfeeder

Aramis is teething! The poor fellow is drooling non-stop, and when I carry him, he leans forward , fastens his whole mouth on my chin, and hangs there for a long time like a limpet on an abandoned ship…. It’s really quite a sight.

The problem now is that when he’s done breastfeeding, he likes to give a hard chomp or two. I can’t anticipate it so all I can do is suffer the abuse before I pull away and tell him “no!” as firmly as I can manage. But Limpet Boy looks back so pitifully that my protests have been quite half-hearted.

The travails of motherhood…..

Leave a Reply

